



JagranJosh.com celebrated the 1st edition of Education Awards

March 26, 2021, National: Jagran New Media's education portal, JagranJosh.com celebrated the first edition of The Education Awards on March 25th, 2021. The main objective of this virtual ceremony and behind the entire effort was to recognize, applaud and honour Educational Leaders and Teachers who displayed excellence in education during the COVID-19 induced lockdown.

These awards also recognized and awarded meritorious Students who rose against the odds to showcase exceptional academic or extracurricular work during the schools closure. The awards, therefore aimed at felicitating both the stakeholders - Students and Educators – in the education ecosystem who set a personal example of dedication and innovation in the face of adverse circumstances.

In order to salute the efforts of those who have contributed greatly during these time, a with details https://educationseparate microsite was created all the awards.jagranjosh.com/ and the voting closed on March 24th. The event was sponsored by Testbook & the results were announced yesterday through a virtual ceremony which was not only very well executed but was also flawless and exhilarating. A special message by the Chief Guest -Hon'ble Minister of Education, Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank took the momentum of the event a few notches higher. Ms Hari Chandana Dasari, IAS - the renowned Social Innovator & Eco Crusador and Mr. Anand Kumar, Founder Super 30 were the Guest of Honour.

There were 3 main categories: 'Education Leaders', 'Educators' & 'Students' which were further divided into various sub categories. Educational Leaders Awards recognised 3 educational leaders (Principals/Heads of Institutions) who demonstrated excellence in educational leadership during the pandemic were won by Mayanka Sharma, Sarvest Mishra, Anand Kishore.

The category 'Educators Awards' focused on Teachers and the winner in this category are Sumedha Sodhi (Best Initiative (Edutainment – Making Learning Fun), Deepika Kaushik (Best Initiative (For Children with Special Needs [CWSN]), Raminder Kaur Mac (Best Initiative for Mental Health Awareness), Arpit Panjwani (Best Initiative (Grassroots Service)), Ravindra Thakur (Best Initiative Using Social Media), Suman Tripathi (Most Innovative Teaching Method), Dinesh Kunwar Patel (Most Innovative Use of Science & Technology)





Under 'Students Awards', Young Heroes were celebrated and the winners in this category are Arnav Arora, Kritika Singh (Best Use of Science & Technology), Namya Joshi (Most Creative Online Initiative), Tanmay Gupta (Most Creative Use of Social Media), Arduino Power Meter - Sailesh Kumar, Himanshu Singh & Kunal Tanwar (Most Innovative Educational Project), The Paperless Press - Abhimanyu Rao, Agastya Rao & Mihir Rao (Most Promising Literary Talent), Arushi Arora, Shuban Singh & Tanush Sawhney (Most Socially Relevant Initiative), Ananya Kamboj, The Tale of Humankind - Aniket Gupta & Seher Taneja (Special Award (Popular Choice))

The winner in each sub category were chosen by a special jury with esteemed names like Sharad Vivek Sagar (CEO, Dexterity Global, Social Entrepreneur & Expert at KBC), Dr Bhola Gurjar (Resources & Alumni Affairs, IIT Roorkee), Dr Prashant Mishra (Dean New Initiatives & External Relations, IIM Calcutta), Dr Madhav Deo Saraswat (Principal - The Scindia School, Gwalior), Ms Sashi Banerjee (Principal - Shiv Nadar School, Noida), Dr Saumya Sindhwani (Associate Dean, Advanced Management Programs, ISB Hyderabad), Dr Monica Singhania (Professor of Finance, Faculty of Management Studies, New Delhi) and Parikshit Bhardwaj (Head - Content, Jagran New Media).